Annual Meeting 2018 Wrap-up

#Downtown Waukegan- A new era was ushered in this past Tuesday as we introduced our new Executive Director, Josh Beadle, at our Annual Meeting! The Annual Meeting was held at City Hall inside of Council Chambers and lunch was catered by 17 North!  Some of the guests included 7th Ward Alderman of Waukegan Lisa May, Teddy Anderson of the Waukegan Park District, Selina- Gomez-Beloz of the Waukegan Public Library, Dawn Simerly of the City of Waukegan Chamber of Commerce, and Mayor Sam Cunningham just to name a few.

Three Waukegan Main Street executive directors! Newly named Josh Beadle is flanked by former directors Teddy Anderson and Jane Ferry

7th Ward Ald. Lisa May has been an avid supporter of Waukegan Main Street for years, putting her energy behind it as a Board Member for years.

Mayor Sam Cunningham welcomes the new Waukegan Main Street Executive Director, Josh Beadle! The City and Waukegan Main Street have had a strong partnership for years and look forward to continuing to build on it.

Heart of the City Executive Director, Scott McLellan sits with City of Waukegan Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Dawn Simerly at the Waukegan Main Street Annual Meeting.

In case you weren’t able to make it, check out the meeting here!

We look forward to continuing to work together for a safe, fun and active downtown! Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply